Introduction! 実習生が来ています。

20170613_110137

想像してください。まったく・・・何をしてるんでしょうね。春なのか梅雨なのか、夏なのか、よくわからない6月初旬。日本に来て二週間の生活ぶりがよくわかる写真でしょう!?

そして自転車で走り回っています。

「川口から八対野を通って、保育園の所に出てきたわ」 ですって!!

こんな出来事も、一年前の大村未童おじさん以来のこと。御方も歩き回っていましたね。

地元の人がやらないこと・できないことを、グーグルさん片手に楽しめるのです。(漠然と羨ましくも思う私Yuko・・)

どうか、見つけた折には声を掛けてあげてください。とても言語に興味を抱いている女性なので、日本語を話すことにも取り組んでいます。是非に!!

というわけで、本人より英語にて自己紹介&ここでの日々の様子紹介です。

Hello, my name is Alex, short for Alexandra. I am 25 years old, in my last year of University and I come from Germany. The subject I’m studying is Culture and Communication.

Being here, I get the opportunity to experience the Japanese way of life and the wonderful Wild Art YESE! family. I am staying with them for the months of June and July to prepare the art exhibition that will be taking place at the end of my stay.

But the exhibition is only a small part of what is happening in the open space of the dance studio. Some people bring their kids to learn English in a playful way or for session , which is essentially playing and moving around in the open space of the studio and, through that, getting to know your own body and mind. There are props as well: rattles to shake and ladders to stand on, drums to beat, music to manically jump or softly sway to, wherever the mood leads you… or you can lie down on the smooth wooden floor and lose yourself in the timberwork of the roof. In a way, this feels like therapy to me, because I can say, eat and wear anything I want. I feel welcome here.

IMG_1577

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s